La basura de uno es el tesoro de otros, pero es desagradable la idea de que la primera persona que adquirió estos productos no le diera buen uso y al final diera a lugar “a reciclar se ha dicho”. Por acá en México, hay mucha gente que se mete en los recolectores de basura, para llevarlo a vender, bien por ellos. Si es esa la razón en la uno saca su basura para que otro se la lleve y gane dinero, bien, pero hay que considerar que en ocasiones suceden contratiempos como el clima y destruye entonces lo que perfectamente se puede reciclar. Sé que el articulo esta en Inglés, pero la sola fotografía lo dice todo. Tienen duda de algo, pregunten. Y a reciclar entonces.

Things I find in the garbage

I went out this afternoon to try to get a trumpet I have fixed up. The valves don’t compress, basically (I found this in the trash a while back). He told me it probably just needed a cleaning, but that it would cost 65 bucks plus tax, and that’s not really in my budget right now.

Maybe I can clean it myself. This guy online says all it really needs is valve oil and some grease, so maybe I’ll try that.

Regardless, on the way back I saw a few things, some of which bothered me.

First off was this old laptop. Not old enough to not have XP, but old enough to have a floppy drive. I just tried it out and it still turns on, but it seems like the screen is busted. I may just give it to the computer place on St Laurent. As least they…

View original post 472 more words

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories RecycleLeave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

