Door Number Two

Copyright©2012

Hi there!

Sometimes having Something New to do each single day brings the unexpected, the perfect ingredient, the adventure into your life. Search for it.

 

“Summer”

See right there, under that tree; that is Summer, she is “the something new girl” because there’s always something different to do in her life, why? That’s her secret and I respect that. She is not your tipical girl; besides from what I just told you there was something that she couldn’t live without doing it and that was it, being there under her favorite tree looking at the clouds, suddenly a wind touch her face and whisper into her ear “something new is coming”. “What?” -she said- and then she saw Jake running like always, running in a hurry. “Where is he running to?” -she wonder- so she decided to go after him. She lost him around the corner, then she heard the sound of a door open and clossing.

When she was at the door, she felt scared but didn’t know why, but no matter the feeling she opened it. When she was inside everything was dark and then a light, that right away started to move, she went after it and then again darkness. “What is going on?” -she asked-

“That’s not the right question” -a voice said in the background-

“Who said that?” Suddenly a bright light appear accompanied with sounds of music, she run through the melody; out of the blue, there he was, Jake playing the violin. It seemed that each note he was playing was a word painted on the wall. When he finished playing he looked at her expecting for her to say something about what it was written on the wall, she smiled at him and then a kiss took place into the picture.

“That is the right question” -said the voice- and close the door behind.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories Audio, Short StoryTags, , , , , 3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Door Number Two”

  1. I liked it a lot more than the one you showed me last night. I really liked it and I hope you continue with your challenge. So on to door number three.

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

