Door Number Three

Copyright©2012

Hi there!

Sometimes having a routine is not such a bad idea said Little John.

“THE NOTE”

Little John always walks from home to school, walks the same number of blocks everyday, always at the same time and for some estrange reason, he always stops at this white door, he wonders about what is on the other side of that door. He looks at it clockwise. For sure he knows by memory every single detail of that door.

On the following day; little John did the same as any other day, but this time around something different was going on, this time the door had a note sticked on it. He read it…..

“I’ve been noticing that you’re looking at me, am I wrong?”

Then he looked for a pencil in his backpack and answered it…..

“NO.”

The next day the note said:

“Do you think am pretty? Bring a rose tomorrow if your answer is yes.”

On the following day he brought a white rose and left it at the door, this time there wasn’t a note.

The next day the note said:

“Thanks.”

This time around something else was different, the door was open. At this point, he didn’t know what to do next, this was so unexpected, but then again he remembered that he wondered about what was on the other side; so he entered.

He couldn’t believe what his eyes were seeing, a beautiful angel in a white dress walking down the stairs and her name was Penny.

Then he just said….. “Long time no see.”

 

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories Audio, Short StoryTags, , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Door Number Three”

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

