Door Number 11

Copyright©2012

Hi there!

Sometimes when we read is like being at the movies. The greatest feeling of all.

“The library & the Spanish Muse”

“No, hablar español” -said James-

“Don’t worry, I do speak English, I’m Carmen by the way”

“Nice to meet you”

“Likewise. If you want I can show you one of my favorite Kenny’s stories”

“Why don’t you just tell me about it because through your voice I will be able to figure why you like it”

“No, I prefer to show you, trust me, you would like it”

“Ok. If you insist”

So then, she took him to the library, what he didn’t know was that behind that door over there, where the library was set up was and is in fact a magical place, you only needed to open a book and right away the story becomes like a movie, like being at the movies and because the story she wanted to share with him was in Spanish, she lent him some earphones and then, he was able to hear everything in his own language. She was the translator and she did all the voices as well.

When they finished seeing it; James just said: “Wow! Is it true?”

“What do you think?”

“I don’t know, but I have decided to believe that is true. By the way you are really good doing voices”

“Yeah! I know, after all I’m the Spanish Muse”

“It fits you!”

“That’s a line I haven’t heard before!”

“A line?”

“Never mind, he! I think now is your turn to talk, to tell your story”

“Sounds fair, so what do you want to know?”

When she was about to ask him; his celphone rang. He saw who it was and then turned it off. “So you were saying?”

“Who was that on the phone?”

“No one in particular”

“You are hiding something, perhaps was your girlfriend?”

“Yes it was, but it doesn’t matter, I would call her later; the thing is that before I came here, we got into an argument”

“What was it about?”

“About these crazy ideas that I’m always getting and that I always want to make true. She just doesn’t get it”

“Have you told her how you feel?”

“No, I haven’t”

“We, us girls, we are not furtune tellers you know”

“I know, I just don’t know how”

“Let me help you, after all I’m a muse”

“How can you help me?”

“Just lie down over here, close your eyes, picture her, you are in that place where time stays still….. now open the door, don’t be afraid, let yourself go, be free with her, so open it…..

Traducción de la Puerta 11

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories Short StoryTags, , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Door Number 11”

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

