Door Number 13

Copyright©2012

Hi there!

In certain ocassions you need to do the unexpected to get what you want, to show that you care.

“A Start Over”

Before he left the house in such a hurry, Susie stopped him and say “Carmen said that you may need this.”

“What is it?” -he asked-

“They are pieces of art, well it is just one and some copys from it with some twists here and there and with the right tools like these ones that I have here, you can post them on walls as an street art project, do you think it would help?”

“For sure, thanks, wish me luck”

“Good luck, but please, come back.”

“Don’t worry, they will be back” -said Carmen-

“They!?”

“Yes, they”

When James saw the drawing he knew right away what he needed to do, he needed to take Sally to a Street art trip and he did it this way: First he went to her house, knock on her door and left her a white rose at the door with a note that said: “Come & Get me and follow this instructions”

She got dressed and followed the instructions and they led her first to this wall; something beautiful was written on the wall, then the wall became the instructions until she got to this old house.

When she opened the door she found candel lights leading her to this corner, where she saw her painting and then she heard James’ voice saying:

“I did see it, right away I took it home with me”

“But this is not your place”

“I know, I brought you here because I guess I wanted to combine the old with the new”

“Meaning?” -she said-

“The old is this house representing us not communicating and the new is this moment. Sally I want you in my life, I want you to be part of all my crazy ideas and I want to be part of your projects”

“Oh James….I love you!”

“I love you too and I’m so sorry for that fight”

“I’m sorry too. The thing is; I get your passion, but I just want you to slow down the process of wanting all the time to make true the ideas that you get because everytime you do that; takes you away from me”

“I know, I will and if I can’t I promise to included you”

“Ok, I think I can take it”

“So would you like to meet a ghost?”

 

 

Traducción de la Puerta 13

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories Short StoryTags, , 1 Comment

One thought on “Door Number 13”

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

