Door Number 16

Copyright©2012

Hi there!

When you least expect comes around the corner the unexpected

“Rain Bird”

They all let Carmen go, they left her alone and then Rain said: “Now is my turn to tell my story, but I want to tell it to her -she pointed to Sally- and you continue telling your story to these guys.”

So they went to her room, up in the tower. When they got there and they opened the door, Rain right away entered and went to see outside her window and saw that she didn’t have that much time left to tell her story so she started talking.

“Sally, I’m not a ghost, I’m an angel of ghosts but my time is up; well, it’s going to be. I was sent here to help these ghosts to move to the other side. You see nobody here has a memory from their past, nobody remember what they were when they were alive or what they left behind or if they did; nobody knows. I was told that there is something in here that is keeping their memories. Something is hiding everything that these ghosts need to move forward, but I don’t know where”

“What else do you know?” -Sally asked- (like that was not enough information)

“Well, there is more light in this place since James arrived and lighter since they started telling their stories, but…..”

“But what?”

“When he brought you here into this house that light is not that shinning as it used to be”

“Do you want me to go?”

“No, I want you to help me. You need to find the key of the place that is hiding everybody’s memory”

“Why?”

“They need to remember in order to see if they have unfinish bussiness, if they don’t, then they can move on. My time is almost up, have this, it’s my notebook, I wrote in it all kind of details, maybe they can help you find what I couldn’t, good luck!” and just like that she became a yellow bird and left through the window…..

Traducción de la Puerta 16

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories Short StoryTags, , , , , , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Door Number 16”

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

