Door Number 18

Copyright©2012

Hi There!

The closer you are to the end more complications of how to end it; it’s what happens

“Close to the END”

While Sally was reading Patrick told his story. He didn’t know when he became a ghost, but he knows that when he realized that he was a ghost; started seeing everything as an adventure. Because James asked him about the kiss on his chick; Patrick just said that he wants to believe that, that’s the last kiss his mother gave him. Patrick also has a gift and it is to convert into something beautiful something that others might see ugly or might not give it a second look and right away he said: “I think it is time for a picnic”; so out of nowhere everybody got ready and went to the door that opened up to the backyard. At that moment was when James realized that it has been hours since the last time he saw Sally and Rain so he went to find them. On his way there Carmen found him and  stopped him and told him that needed to tell him something in confidential.

When this happened Sally was already in Carmen’s room, at least she was at her door, it was closed like she suspected it to be, but then she decided to try to open it with a key that she always carries around her neck and it worked and she found Carmen asleep, she didn’t expect that, so she was quiet and decided to look for clues and then found something really surprising that was hidden inside the wall and it was a letter that said:

“Dear whoever finds this; something really strange is happening to me and I just realized it now, I just hope it is not too late. This place is not just haunted by us but by something else, something else that is dark, the only place safe is the yellow room and please don’t let me sleep while we are there. I don’t really know what the dark wants from us, but is using me while I’m asleep, HELP!!!!!”

After reading that; she didn’t know what to believe, but then she heard a noise outside and saw them. She saw James with Carmen and on the background she saw Carmen still asleep; she was about to say something when something pulled her inside the wall and……..

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories Short StoryTags, , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

