Door Number 47

Copyright©2012

Hi There!

Almost there, almost at the end of this road, almost that I can feel it and taste it.

Once upon a time in the land of love call Paris of my imagination didn’t help me to erase my sorrow away so I decided to go out, to walk with no direction and then I decided to be a spy, I decided right then to followed this guy around, but then he caught me. I walked away and then there it was this place that I didn’t notice before, I decided to enter, it was a peculiar coffee place, a small corner in the background was empty so I sat, before I had the chance to ask for anything  a waiter came and brought me a cup of hot chocolate and some cookies. The waiter whose name was Axel said: “Exactly what you wanted right?” I was then speachless. By that hour the day was starting to have some color. Later on I had the need to go to the ladies room and when I returned there it was a little note that said: “Life is too short; don’t waste it. Adventure is waiting for you”. After read it for some strange reason I decided to leave, without any worry about paying and nobody said anything, they just smiled at me when I did what I did that was walking through the door. I walked then I walked some more, like two blocks and guess what; I found myself in the middle of Central Park, the grass felt nice so I decided to lied down and looked at the sky like when I was a kid; I started looking at the clouds and then I heard a voice that said: “That looks like a heart right?” It was him, Axel. We started talking like we were old friends. Then the night  came and he said: “It is time for me to go, but before I leave have this and he gave me a key and add, find the door…..” And just like that he went away. Now I am searching for that door I wonder if that one over there is the door that I’m looking for; maybe if it is, Axel would be on the other side.

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories English, post, Short StoryTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

