Door Number 49

Copyright©2012

Hi There!

At last the end of the challenge came knocking on my door and to think that all started with one door like this one here…..

Once upon a time there was this Blog writer that woke up one morning and began writing and writing, she didn’t know how to stop; I guess words were screaming like crazy and telling her that they needed to be written in some kind of literature way; so she wrote. She started with the idea of one story and then another one; but later on while she was writing a story; it became to be one of those to be continued things, but at the same time the blog writer in her peculiar corner continued with the same path as when she started writing and writing because the following parts of those to be continued things were the story of that character and that other character. I must share with you that when this blog writer starts to write the words have power of their own and decide to be in English or Spanish, in shape of narration or in shape of poetry. Truth be told this writer needs to write like people need to breath and words around her follow the same kind of tune. It is true that at moments is hard to create something, but stories can come from everywhere; it is a matter of practice; sometimes your own experiences can help you develop something that is really good or that could be really good. Just take a look at this odd conversation that this blog writer put together:

Odd conversation, but a cute one in fact between a guy wearing a hat and a lady that is not. All of this through the WEB:

She: Cute Hat, look good! Can I take the hat for a ride

 He: LOL! Thanks, I like it.

She: Good that you do. BTW Why did you reply? and Should I take you too; I guess, you come with the hat right? So where do you want me to take you?

He:Mostly I was just curious. It was such an odd question/thing. As to where I want to go, no idea. Not really into Cyber if that is what you were looking for. It was interesting though.

She: Sorry for the delay I was writing on my blog. You look pretty cool, the hat fits you really well. I’m not into the cyber thing either.

He: Glad to hear it. So what do you do for fun?

She: A lot of things I do for fun when there is the time. Things like this I do for fun…….Sometimes research for my writing. By the way I was wondering what would you say if we were face to face, you are wearing the hat & I tell you: “Can I take the hat for a ride?”I know curiosity kill the cat but I really would like to know, LOL

He: I would probably ask you what you mean by “Can I take the hat for a ride?”

She:Well I guess that would be my way to break the ice and when you ask that I would just smile and let you guess the answer.What do you say to that? 

He: I guess my reply would be. “As long as you cover the bus fair.”

She: That’s not fair I’m a lady here; but because you look so cute maybe I will make an exception. You know there’s a great place on the other side of town, care to join me and before you say anything I take the hat from you and put it on.

So, now I’m really curious what would you say to this……..Really thanks a lot for replying, I must say you keep my imagination on a high level…..LOVE THAT

He:“I suppose I must come along, after all I had better keep you and my hat out of trouble.”

She: You are great at this, but at the moment I have nothing to continue, but tell me just for curiosity: Why you kept replying? (I’m glad, but wonder)Where would you like the next scene to be on? (That is if you still want to continue with this? No matter your answer, thanks for the last replys

He: I guess I kept replying because I was curious how this will follow or will continue, about that scene, I really don’t know. This was in fact your idea. 

She: Still no idea here about the next step, but I like that you are in the tune of curious. You know we can put this into writing, what do you say?

He: Sure go write ahead, also a writer here and those sort of things do keep the mind sharp. So feel free, I would like that.

Yeah! Exactly, sometimes you take what you do in real life, then you give it a twist or change the end or you add something and then Presto! You have a story to tell. No wonder, now you get it right? why this blog writer starts from A to B, but then decides to take again A to get to C. Yeah Practice makes perfection, but then again Who really wants to be Perfect? 

And that’s why in my writing I am…..

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories End of Challenge, English, post, Short StoryTags, , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Door Number 49”

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

