That post gave me an Idea

Copyright©2012

Hi There!

The idea happened because I said “Read Between The Lines” & when I did that I created a new poem, a mix of the one I want you to figure out & my own words; so I decided to do the Same with some of my favorite songs.

Here the Original version:

 

 

Here My Own Invention & Twist:

 

Once upon of time I dared to ask you to
Tell me why I feel the way I do
You didn’t know, you had no clue at all
But again I dare to ask you to 
tell me who can stop 
my heart as much as you
I guess I got you underguard
I guess you are surprised
and I see you still have no clue
Why is that? It makes me wonder;
Maybe my mistake
was for me to believe
that in the same tune
as me you were, but
please darling please don’t answer
and let me think that is not true, so
Tell me all your secrets
and I tell you most of mine
at least you already know one
I see nobody is perfect
and I guess it’s true this time
you don’t have the answers
and I don’t have a plan
but we do have eachother
How can I make you understand.
Let’s see What can we do about it
what if you whisper into my ear
and let’s see What happens after here
just take my hand and follow me
and let me show you
how great this can be
I’m mad about you,
I’m mad about you
Can’t you see.to be continued

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Challenge, English, Montsse, Poem, postTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

