& The Idea Continues

Copyright©2012

Hi There!

I must confess that words can be use in sooooooo different ways, but still they mean the same.

 

The Really Original Version in Everyway :

 

 

My Recent Version:

 

..I used to say that
L is for the way you look at me
..and now I should learn to say that
L is for the way you look away
..I used to think that
O is for the only one I see
..but now I should face that
O is for the only one I won’t any longer see or text or hear; isn’t it?
..I used to feel that
V is very, very extraordinary
..and now I think that
V is very, very ordinary without you near
..I used to believe that
E is even more than anyone that you adore
..but now I see that
E is the end of that word that I won’t any longer hear; isn’t it?

LOVE is all I can give to you
…It’s what I used to say and now 
…It’s the only thing I request 
…For it to come back and stay.

Love is more than just a game for two
…I used to sing but now I should learn to sing that
Love is a game that I can’t win.

…I used to believe that
Two in love can make it
…and now I don’t know if that is the case.

…I used to ask from you to
Take my heart and please don’t break it
…and now it is in two
…not because of you my love
…but either way in half it is.

…I used to end this song by saying
Because LOVE was made for me and you
…and now I don’t know if that
…could ever be the case.

Now I only embrace
what you said last time we text
that it was a “talk soon”
and that gives me hope
for this Online Thing to continue going on and on
until the point for forever be
THIS THING CALL LOVE.

 

End of this or just the Beginning?

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Challenge, English, Montsse, Poem, postTags, , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

