Time to Say Goodbye to the Christmas Tree

Copyright©2013

Hi There!

Here we go again with the same old same.

 

Over here in Mexico where I live around these days we start to say goodbye to our christmas trees. What I don’t like about these days is that there are some people that decided to buy a real christmas tree and then now they go directly to the garbage. I know that there are some places where you can take your tree and they will recycle it in some way or another, because I mean at least the tree didn’t died in vain; but there are other people that wont take them to that place. They will just throw it away, far away from their home.100_0572 That makes me mad and makes me feel sad because I feel they are suffering a slowly death. For sure in a short while the right people come and pick them up and they are recycled. As you can see I’m not a fan of buying real christmas trees; I have the other kind of tree, that is artificial and I know some people out there will think that I’m not ecological, and maybe it’s true, but I prefer it to be this way, to have my artificia christmas tree and decorate it with all kind of crafty recycle things that are friends of the enviroment. Besides this time around I am not saying goodbye, I still have him (yeah! it is a He) standing up, but with another shape. I see some potential,100_1835 I have not yet decided if I will turn him into a lamp or something else and here you can see him next to my daugther in the way it was before,Kodak 049 but you know what I may consider someday to have a Christmas Tree just like this one because it is so much better than a real one, well at least more ecological.arbol navidad con libros
Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Controversia, English, Montsse, Opinión-PostTags, , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

