Free Writing

Copyright©2013

Hi There!

Well According to Wikipedia: Free writing is a prewriting technique in which a person writes continuously for a set period of time without regard to spelling, grammar, or topic. It produces raw, often unusable material, but helps writers overcome blocks of apathy and self-criticism. It is used mainly by prose writers and writing teachers.[1][2] Some writers use the technique to collect initial thoughts and ideas on a topic, often as a preliminary to formal writing. Free writing is not the same as automatic writing.

29ways

Creative Path – Day Three (Free Writing) So Here I go:

Writing is what I love to do, I really can’t live without it. Since the day I found it in my life we have been together always. Well maybe not always because sometimes reading and other obligations take its place besides from the lack of creativity, but it doesn’t take long for writing come knocking on my door again. Yeah! It is in fact my way to deal with reality, my way to change my reality and perhaps call it to happen for real, it happens you know. I don’t know if you know but I used to write poetry, the kind of poetry where I didn’t follow any rules. I used to write poetry all the time. It all started for real when I fell in love with Edward; I wanted for him to know all my feelings so I wrote, I wrote poems. The words were not totally mine, but later on they were 100% my own. I got for him to ask me to be his girlfriend, but it didn’t last, but that didn’t stop my writing. That exact instant made my writing run like hell. Then inspiration was in every corner of my life, even in the classroom when my teacher spoke a word; that word was the beginning or the start of a new poem. Other times, the fact that somebody gave me that kind of look that is, well you know, magical made me write too. But then I made a mistake; I signed myself in a literature course and I started hating poetry, but funny thing, poetry didn’t quit on me, she was always knocking on my door each time I felt my heart beating for someone or each time that I felt my heart broken. Later on it happened that I went out to clear my head, to forget that he didn’t arrive and then I met him, I met Axel, The way we met was a “meet cute”, “magical”, the following day we were on a date and after that I didn’t see him again, but for some strange reason I started writing a story about the way we met, of course I added a little bit more, the story behind was that he was an angel named Axel. From that moment I started writing short stories and later on I wrote my first unpublished novel and just like when I used to write poems, inspiration was everywhere. Sometimes I felt the need to write, but then nothing and suddenly I saw a picture and I started writing around the pic. Just now I have this idea of a short story that has to do with writing and reading like a couple thing, maybe they got married one friday afternoon or something like that, sky is the limit, right? Writing is the best drug out there.On other hand writing in English is not a piece of cake, it is not a walk in the park, but for some reason it happened one night that I started writing in English. I guess it was because I got inspired by Gregory and I’m starting to like it. For some reason nowadays ideas come in this particular language, but I will never forget my own. Well I guess that is enough free writing so until the next step of my creative path.15971_442547105793376_311789609_n

Perhaps it is not quite like Wikipedia says but I like it, What about you?

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Challenge, Controversia, English, Montsse, postTags, , , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

