Penny took a break – Short Story

Copyright©2013

Hi There!

Taking Breaks it’s what makes life not so boring or I would drown in my routine. BTW. Taking a break; not always mean a vacation, but in this case…..

 

29waysThe Creative Path – Day 6 (Take Breaks) and here my twist to it

 

Penny or “Lucky” as her friends call her (just because of Lucky Penny thing) was a girl, well is a girl that always tries to see the positive side of everything. All of her friends call her by that name because she in fact was their lucky Penny, she brought them luck, coincidence? (well according to Paulo Coelho there is not such thing). Penny didn’t mind the nickname and thought that it was great all this luck, but then she felt her heart broken and after that nothing at all was the same. Truth be told the guy was a really piece of work, but in her eyes he was her soulmate, her other half. Suddenly, out of nowhere she thought “what about my luck?” She thought about that while walking on Providence Drive and then she saw it, she saw a Penny with face up and said: “So here you are, this is then where you have been hiding from me.” She took the Penny in her hands and then looked around. Nearby there was a bookstore so she walked towards there and entered. She walked around and then some music in the background made her feel chilly; it was like her body started to remember something and right there, there it was, this book that caught her eye; it was a book about Spain, Italy and Portugal so she bought it. When she left the bookstore, she noticed a travel agency and decided to stop by, she asked the travel agent about trips to Spain and the travel agent in response told her that the following week there was a trip to Mallorca so she took it. She got it, it was a good price, half the price. Before she left she asked about the weather and the guy then told her that this time around is really hot. She left and walked towards a store, in there she found the perfect swimming suit, she was seeing her reflection in the mirror with it and then she heard a voice that said “Bellissima” and then she turned and said: “Yeah! I am and next week Mallorca will know it too”.
Time went by so fast and she was already in Mallorca leaving the hotel to go for a walk and then a voice said: “Bellissima…..”

 

Want to know the rest?

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Challenge, English, Montsse, post, Short StoryTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

