Break The Rules

Copyright©2013

Hi There!

I wonder if I have ever broken the rules, have you?

Today the Creativity Path says “break the Rules” so I decided to do so; I will talk to you about everything and nothing at all, much about nothing. This time around I won’t pay attention to details or perhaps I will, I may start writing in Spanish. Isn’t in fashion mood this thing of Spanglish?, ok let me just talk and let’s break this rule of specific.
Quote_Chinese-Proverb-on-opening-shop_3
Exactly right! I like this thing of writing, writing stories, writing my thoughts and ideas and sharing them with you guys, but sometimes I wonder: Would I always have something to write, something that people out there are interested in reading? I know there is the pleasure of the writing thing, but not thinking about readers and want exactly that; I will be kidding and fooling myself, so I guess it is an ART. Even……..
imagesor just a work in progress. I just know I have a lot of things to say like:
Keeping yourself in shape is a challenge because there are a lot of things that taste soooooo good that you shouldn’t have like fast food right? I heard, eat in moderation is one solution to not say no to this kind of pleasures, but it doesn’t work along. You need to add to that some exercise, some drinking water to say the least. Eat right, eat well that’s a good idea, but to find the way out to do so that is the problem, at least for me, so I create my own plan and to stick to it would be a big fat challenge. That plan is: To avoid the junk store and that includes candy, sodas and lots of potato chips. To walk more, exercise and drinking water. To keep notes when I break my one simple biggest rule (that is not go to the junk store) and have a punishment in water and exercise. Also not to eat and then go to bed or being so much on a chair, let’s move right? And if you can’t let’s have in mind some kind of exersice that you can be doing sitting down. As I said before Keeping yourself in shape is in fact a challenge, oh yeah!

OR

Well the other day I found this kind of project in one of searches and caught my eye and I said to myself I should do it too, but I don’t know if I have 10 or if they even are things. I guess what makes me happy is to write, to have something to say. I also like to be right and that sometimes puts a smile on my face. On a good day what makes me happy is the smile of my son and his laughter. When I find a good image; which I can do something with it that also makes me happy. When I have a plan and it happens that makes me happy. When something like out of the blue; that it seems that comes up from a book or a movie that makes me happy and also makes me feel especial. Finish reading a good story, learning something new that makes me happy. Nowadays when I get my literature trivia game right I’m happy. So I don’t know if they are 10 but that is it for me. 

OR

Without you what is left?
Just I; that’s it.
Can I make it?
For sure I can,
but it would be tasteless
because you are the one
that gives flavor to my days.
But ok;
I will try my best
to forget
the touch of your lips,
the touch of your hand,
the touch of you.
I will manage
just because I still have
my sweet imagination friend.
I guess that’s enough for now at least, so see you later aligators and hope to hear from you your next part of the sentence.

So are you going to break some RULES?

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Challenge, English, Montsse, Notion, PoemNarration, postTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

