Read a Page of the Dictionary

Copyright©2013

Hi There!

Dictionary, a Place to find inspiration?

The Creativity Path says “Read a Page of the Dictionary” and when I read that sentence I get the following anecdote.
bits & pieces + anecdote + 11-10-11 247Years ago I was studying advertising (where I discovered that in my Country People DO NOT Read, so it was not my thing.) Well, it was one of those days at school that I felt the need to go to the bathroom and do my bussiness, but then, right there, guess what I found; I found a book. Yeah! Turns out that my school was sharing the space with an English school and I found one of its books. It was kind of like a Dictionary, because it got a bunch of words, smart words and as a matter of fact that was precisely the name of the book. Sorry, but I took it. No one that leaves in the toilet a book wants it back, besides it had no name at all; so the probability that the right owner will get it back was less than zero. I went through its pages when I got home with it and found this word that I started to like sooooo much that after a while it became my ID on my email account, the word was and is: agathism; I liked it because it said “that everything at the end it would turn out ok”, later on I gave the book back, I gave it back to the world out there for someone else to find it and find her or his word because AGATHISM is totally mine.
Agathism
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
 
 
Agathology, or Agathism, from the Greek agatha– (Good)[1] is, according to the Oxford English Dictionary, “The doctrine that all things tend towards ultimate good, as distinguished from optimism, which holds that all things are now for the best”. An agathist accepts thatevil and misfortune will ultimately happen, but that the eventual outcome leads towards the good.[2] Or in other words, an agathist may see the world as essentially good but a place in which bad things can and do happen to good people.
Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Challenge, English, Montsse, Notion, postTags, , , , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

