Sunday Girl

Copyright©2013

Hi There!

As I said before reality happens and one, your blogger writer here takes a decission to become the Sunday Girl; that means writing only on Sundays for a while and I decided to explain it as well and that’s how the following happens:

Sometimes
Under my pillow
Night appears out of the blue;
Daylight too
And stories come flying through my window like
Yesterday moon.
Go, go, go; they cheer just
Imagine and picture this:
Running through words and getting the story done
Like there is no tomorrow or place to hide.

 

547981_3548736003995_386912301_nSo; to write it, to post it, to share it
here on my Blog
and then wait for you to comment on,
but then again
there is no time to waste
and my pencil can’t wait
to create a story
out of the air
and it needs my hand to embrace it as well

 

And here it is:

Once upon a time there was this guy named Jerry who liked very much to eat a bowl full of cherries. He was born on a Sunday and ironically he liked sundaes  with chocolate fudge, banana, vanilla, strawberry and not to forget on top of everything a cherry. Back then he didn’t have a girlfriend, but suddenly out of the blue on a Monday afternoon when he went to the gym he met a girl in the locker room; her name was April like the month when he was born. He took her for a ride, they had a good time, they kissed here and there. He even had the chance to leave a hickie on her neck and when it was time to take her home and they got there, he realized that they lived at the same place, on the same floor and by the way it was just 4 o’clock. Time went flying so fast, they dated for a while and then he said “I love you” and she said “I love you too”. Suddenly he realized that coincidences were blowing on his face leaving behind a trace. He didn’t what that trace meant, but for sure he knew he wanted to walk on it; so he proposed and she said yes. Later on the people in the building started hearing wedding bells. Four weeks later they got married and nine months after they had Mary. She grew up to be a very sweet little girl who liked to have sundaes almost every single day. She liked chocolate, banana, vanilla, strawberry but never a cherry; she instead prefered a blue Berry and because she liked sundaes so, so, so much; her parents started calling her “The Sundae Girl”. Years went by and around the corner where she lived a Coffee Net appeared and Blogging was their theme and a member she turned to be as well as a Blogger and that’s how THE SUNDAY GIRL was born with always a story to write, to post, to share on her blog and then the waiting for a reader out there to find it, to read it and to comment on it.

 

So….. Would YOU Comment as well?

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, English, Montsse, Musa, PoemNarration, Short StoryTags, , , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

