A piece of my Personal life

Copyright©2013

Hi There!

From Last Sunday to this one for sure you will see similarities but the difference is the main ingredient.

26 years ago I was only 10 years old with a lot of life ahead of me. For sure I knew 27 ways or more to entertain myself and nowadays if I’m lucky I may have 28 minutes to breath in and out. I may have more
than those minutes, but really it feels like that; you see I’m a single mother of two, they are twins and believe me they know 29 or maybe more ways to drive me crazy. However every 30 minutes here and there I look at them and I don’t know what I would do without them. They may know 31 ways to drive me crazy as I said before, but I bet you they know 32 ways to make me fall in love with them again and again. On the 33rd. day of their lives I was celebrating that love, because for the first time I had both of my kids under the same roof. You see; my son on the day of his birth decided to be a hero, he pushed his sister away from the light, he knew back then that was not a good idea for her to be born. He knew that if she was born second nothing truly bad would happen to her, he was ready to take the bullet (figurative speaking).You see 34 seconds before his sister arrived into this world to say hello; it was his turn to see the light outside my belly, it was his time to be born, but on that moment the light went out and he had trouble breathing, as I told you he took the bullet for his sister, he was a hero. At least that was the story that I created in my head 35 months after the arrival of my beautiful kids into my life.100_2219100_2238

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, El Motivo, English, Inspiración, Montsse, Notion, Past, Short StoryTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

