A world out there

Copyright©2014

Hi There! 

Let’s visit the old days

 

The other day I was doing my thing that it is to search for stuff on the web; especially on google images and I came face to face with this image1622860_10203075799082795_971193024_n that tells that there is a world out there far away from our screens. I guess it was talking to me because I must confess I’m an addict. I excuse myself by saying that it is my job that I’m doing my job, but what in hell I’m doing in Facebook? So then an idea poped into my head; that I should visit the out there in anyway possible, but it was just a thought. Later on that day my Internet started to fail on me, it was slower, slower by the second and then it didn’t work at all. I knew that the Internet was working, so perhaps was the browser or my computer. Emotions started to pomp and “why me!!!!” was not so far behind. I got sad, upset, but most of all I got really stubborn, but nothing good came out of that. So I went to my other screen the TV; I was flipping through the channels and then I saw it; an old cartoon that I used to watch and the joy that I used to feel was still there and right away I remember that when I was a child I used to watch cartoons with a friend, but each of us were in their own home, we were sharing the joy of togetherness through the phone. Later on I decided to see if my computer and Internet or browser were ok and they were, but instead of start using it; I decided to turned the music on and sing and dance, I started Reading. All of that above happened last friday and saturday morning. Later on, that afternoon I was watching a reality TV show call TOP CHEF and their challenge was to cook a meal related to the momento when they decided to bechome chefs and one of them was having trouble because since she was a child she knew she wanted to be a chef. When she was a child instead of watching cartoons; she used to watch Julia Child and then I remember when my grandma and I used to watch the closest to Julia Child, but in a mexican versión, her name: Chepina Peralta, I know it’s crazy, but believe it or not we smelled her cooking through the screen. So I guess that image that I told you about at the beginning of this post was right, there is a world out there and I will visit it in anyway possible  and now “SEE YOU LATER ALIGATORS”

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, English, Montsse, NotionTagsLeave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

