Want to be the Reader or the Reading?

Copyright©2014

321346_10200350764278628_2101117624_n

Hi There!

Is there a Simple Answer?

 

Black-Girl-ReadingReading, what a Magical word, too bad that it is not one of the first words that we say when we are starting to talk. Why do I say that this action of Reading is magical? Because Reading can make you be, do, create, travel. Let’s say that the action of Reading, this simple word Reading has lots of other action verbs included in itself. As a Writer, Reading gives me the chance to see what it’s out there, gets me inspired, it turns me on, but let’s go back to the tittle of today’s post. The Reader is the one that reads and The Reading is the one inserted in the story. It’s like with Opera; People’s reaction to opera the first time they hear it is extreme, … They either love it or they hate it. If they love it, they will always love it. If they don’t, they may learn to love it, but it will never become part of their soul. (Yeah! I’m taking this from Pretty Woman) With Reading it’s just the same. You can love it or hate it, if you love it; then you are for sure The Reading and if you hate it; then for sure you are The Reader, but let’s not forget that the reading action is magical and let me add something else, each of us we are a story and when you realize that then you are part of the soul in the reading action world.

Here another way to see it. The Reader always or most of the times sees the words in the text in black and white and afterwards moves on while The Reading sees each word in color and continues after finishing the action, sometimes even returns to the text if there is a second chance that the text or the end of the story could change because he/she is reading it again.

By the way if you realized that you are in fact The Reading, the story most of the timesDSCN6089-web has a familiar tune, like it is your own. I wonder if that was what happened to Shakespeare when he wrote “The taming of the shrew”, but that’s another story for another time.

So What are you The Reader or The Reading?

I am The Reading, if you wonder.

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Controversia, Montsse, Opinión-PostTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

