My Valentine

Copyright©2014

Raised hands holding photocameras

Hi There!

Words started talking, so…..

 

My Valentine got late this year. He says that he loved me from the distance while I was wishing for him to be here by my side. He says that he was watching over me, but how is that I didn’t feel him. My bed felt empty, my life was good but a little bit tasteless. He is a liar; I just know it. He says that he was waiting for me to get ready for him. It’s that so; then, am I ready? Years ago I could have fallen so easily under his spell. Just like that girl said “You had me at hello” in those days he could had had me at I loved you from the distance, but today these words have no magic, they don’t have any melody, they are not enough. These words can’t erase all of those nights when I went to bed with the insatisfaction of not getting that kiss. They can’t erase my knowing that he was not real when I used to pretend that I was walking with him. How can I say YES now? He asks: What do you need? I say I need those old days to come back, those days when I wanted you and you werent there. My Valentine then hold my hand, started walking with me. He started telling me a story and suddenly I was no longer 57 years old I was 27. He had magic underneath, he took me to those old days. I said, Now What? He says; everything, anything. Let’s see what the wind brings by, let’s just enjoy and embrace this second chance. Oh, my Valentine!!!!!! You know, something is missing. He says then “I know, I was just waiting for you to be ready” and then we were kissing.

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Challenge, Inspiración, Montsse, Short StoryTags, , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

