Nature tells a Story

Copyright©2014

tumblr_lor0dycynq1qk9n75o1_500

Hi There!

What if Nature is not just that; what if Nature is a Storyteller from another land and it is here just for a little while until the moment you discover its story, the one Nature wants to tell.

 

A way back I’ve been telling you stories related to pictures and today is no different, but there is a twist and that one is related to a video that I just watched that reminded me a particular picture that I took. I guess that’s why the reason of my headline; yeah! That particular nature that I’m talking about are trees, what if they are storytellers. All of these that I’m telling you that may sound as nonsense are due to many factors.

One.- I have realized that the way we take pictures can transform the reality that we are seeing through the camera.

Two.- The way we decide to display the picture can also being transformed from its original form.

Three.- And sometimes the one taking the picture sees something else that no one else can see.

Anyhow, the story goes like this: The other day I was just walking by. I was listening to music, I was looking at my sorroundings and suddenly I felt like taking pictures. I took photos of the trees around, but then I decided to take a picture of one part of the tree. Later on I took a look at all my photos and that one came to be something else before my eyes; it came to be the picture of an elephant so then, it poped into my head the idea that perhaps that particular tree was trying to tell me a story.

Little did I know that tree was trying to tell me about a little elephant from Thailand named Suda; but it was not until now that I put all the pieces together.

Tell me if you see her or am I the only one?Foto0376

PS.

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, English, Fotografía, Inspiración, Montsse, Notion, Short StoryTags, , , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

