Insane Project? I really don’t know

Copyright©2015

q1c_zps022fa66f

Hi There!

Insane or not; it’s an interesting project, I guess

On the second day of this New Year I got this idea of a writing project. This project will take a year into the making. It’s about creating a short story with 365 words. One word per day. Insane right? But at the same time it is kind of interesting, well at least for me because I don’t think anyone is reading it. I am posting it on my facebook page. Then this question comes to me: Do I write for the people or for me? Some may consider this question stupid or silly (if you want to be kind), but it is a fair question and here it is my answer: I write for me and if others read me is just a plus, but deep inside I think it’s the first one, but let’s say it is really what I said, that I write for me, for the pleasure of writing. Okay that is because when I get an idea for a writing, a story or something; I feel right away the need to put it on paper and nowadays I feel the desire to put it out there. You know, enough of that.

The project I have just started it, I have ten words into the story and so far it has happened the following facts:

I started it. No one is reading it, I think. I don’t have a sentence just yet. When I got to the third or four word; afterwards I decided to change it because If I left it there for sure the story will turn around me and I felt that was too much ego, don’t you think? FYI, the change. Then again another change of word. A word changed place with another one and when I’m about to write a new word I hear myself thinking about the next three words that will followed that one.

When I started that one I also thought of another Project that I would like to try out over here, it is about starting a series of stories, the first story will be made by one word, the second one by two and so on and so on. I think you get the picture. Another insane idea, but who knows. I will start that one on the first day of February, but now I need to go and add my 11th. word to my story, so see you next Sunday and have a GREAT WEEK.

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, English, MontsseTags, , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

