A Now Story

Copyright©2015

2014-artwork-spontaneous-storytelling-sketch

Hi There!

Don’t you just love when an idea comes just like that. Don’t you find that damn attractive?

“Knock, knock”

“Who is there?”

“Your Muse”

“My Muse?”

“Didn’t you ask for me?”

“Yeah!.”

“Am I too late?”

“You are kidding, right?”

“No. I don’t think so!”

You must because you are two months too late.

“Oops” 

“That’s all you got”

“Well that and Sorry”

“Sorry? Are you fucking kidding me?”

“I am SO SORRY?”

“You must have a better excuse than that”

“Well…mmm…I got stucked by traffic?”

“Ha, ha, ha. That’s not a good excuse for two months of not showing up”

“But at least I made you laugh”

“That’s not the point!”

“It isn’t!!!”

“NO”

“What is the point then?”

“Aren’t you the muse? You should know.

“Well, yeah! I should, but I’m new you see”

“How new?”

“Two months new today”

“Now I get it”

“Get what?”

“The traffic issue”

“What traffic issue?”

“STOP, you are driving me crazy”

“I’m not Daisy, I’m Muse”

“Focus! okay? I said CRAZY, you are driving me CRAZY, get it now?”

“I get it. You don’t have to be rude!”

“Sorry”

“You are forgiven. So, back to business!”

“What business”

“Now, you focus. I’m your MUSE”

“I get it, but you are two months too late!”

“It is never too late”

“That saying doesn’t apply now”

“Why you say that?”

“Because today was the last day to send out my story”

“Oops!”

“Yeah! So Good Bye!”

“NO”

“What part of TOO LATE you didn’t get?”

“Well, mmm, the too and late”

“Ha, ha, ha”

“There’s that laugh again, I like it, you should use it more often”

“Perhaps, but”

“NO! I am too late, who cares? I know you care and I’m sorry, but there is always a Next Time and for that we are…..”

“Too early?”

“Exactly! You see, my magic is starting to work, so what do you say?”

“Come in then, let’s start the writing”

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, English, MontsseTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

