It’s not that I can’t, but I can’t

Copyright©2015

dear-reader

Hi There!

Life happens. I have used those two words a lot over here in my blog, but it is what it is.

My dear Reader if you are a writer just like me you then will understand the following words. I love writing. Writing is my home, my friend, my baby, my other life, my what if. I just love to write. I like to write what I want to write and in the way that I want to. All the time ideas are popping in to my head. It really feels like I’m writing all the time; even if I’m not before a white page on paper or like this on the screen.

I also like very much to start writing projects because I feel they make me grow as a writer. I don’t know if you noticed, but I am on a writing project right now. I started it on February first. It is about as I think I said it before in another “Dear Reader Post”, is about a series of short stories and the project started with a story made by just one word. On the second day I wrote a story with just two words and so on and so on and let me tell you it has been really hard.

I am on a certain quantity of words and then another quantity comes out. I am starting to think that this project arrived to my head at the wrong time because as I said before “life happens” in fact life is happening and brings with it tons of obligations and homework and Spring Holiday is coming along and as always good economy doesn’t want to be my lover, just wants to be friends and as a friend sometimes prefers to be with his girlfriend. So I need to come up with things that I can do on vacation for free or with the money that I have and with two kids I need to come up with great stuff, fun stuff.

Besides as I said before the quantity of words for each day are not happening. You see I’m writing like three to five stories to get to the story with the precise quantity of words that I need. Writing is starting to feel like a nightmare even though I feel proud that I can have just like that three to five short stories, but then again that’s not the project.

So I will postpone from tomorrow the project for another time. However I will think it over if I share with you the stories that I have on hand. Those stories that came out with the wrong quantity of words for that “x” or “z” time. So see you on Sunday.

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Aviso, dear reader, El Motivo, English, MontsseTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

