New Beginnings

Copyright©2016

112314_BookGiftGuide_FlipFlops

New Beginnings

This is our year, lets believe it, embrace it and share it. Follow these three steps: “Stop, Look and then Go”

Last year was not exactly my year, but in the end; from the last days of November until the last seconds of New Year’s Eve I think I found clarity. I figured out that I need to walk the talk, I really need to follow my dreams, I need to just do it. I learned also that in fact I am a great talker, I have the ability of enjoying myself (in a good way), I have the ability to entertain people. On my birthday, my 39th birthday I went to a really cool bohemian place here in Cancun call “El Pabilo” and I shared with my audience and some employees my craft, my poetry, my accapella singing. It was new for me, but even though I was nervous way before I perform my craft; right away I started planning in my head how to introduce myself to the public, but then there was not that much public, just my family and friends and the employees as I said before. It was fun, even if only there were that small group listening to me. Soon I will be posting it on YouTube look for it in my channel: AmazingMe76, but I warn you that it will be in Spanish. That experience showed me that I need to do something with my writing and do something else more challenging that perhaps it will create a really cool resume. I will let you know.

I  know that in the last year certain responsibilities I put them aside, but not anymore. I am in the mood that is now or never, so it is better now because at the end doing it, even if I don’t realize it at first, it will bring me satisfaction and joy.

I also forgot in the last year about my desires as a woman. I was so much in the tune of Motherhood and Daughter hood that I forgot about the lady in me, but from December on, this Lady girl was 24/7 in my mind. I glimpsed from time to time to my kids and my Mom and my home, but more to myself in my own little fucking way. I must confess that doing this brought lots of smiles to my face, brought laughter, brought some kind of giggles right there. It was a really fun December. Now the Lady in me knows that there is someone out there waiting for me to be ready for him. Yeah! This is my year and there is no other way to end this post.

Happy New Year!!!!!! 

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A share thing, Challenge, El Motivo, English, Montsse, My StoryTags, Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

