Something Old II

Copyright©2016

418318_4339567294283_972933616_n

Hi There! How are you doing?

Sometimes people make you feel more than you really are. Perhaps we are exactly as they see us, but we fear being that way.

Owe to a friend, Sunday Girl comes knocking on your door today. These particular theme of Something Old is in fact a travel through time inside my blog’s pages. On the other Something Old post I mentioned some old posts that caught my eye when I started this travel through time and the second one that I am going to share with you today is one that has to do with a dog that looks like my old odd friend’s dog call Furia, Fury to the American Friends.

The dog from my post, his name was Cookie and he came to be a story in here because of a challenge. The plan was to take a picture or at least find one that started with the letter “C”. Right away I thought of the Cookie Monster and I went to look for a picture of him on google images search and that’s when I saw the picture of this cute dog sleeping and hugging a Cookie Monster and just like that I was starting to embrace a short story about a dog named Cookie.

Dog-Sleeps-With-His-Cookie-Monster-Toy-After-A-Big-Cookie-Meal

And now when I am starting this travel in time that old post reminds me of my lost friend Christian Tank. Our odd friendship started on a date site. I looked at his profile and I thought he was cute, but in fact I was more interested in his dog and I wanted to take him for a ride in my hometown.

On his profile there was a mobile number and I wrote it down and so I sent him a message. We started  with a big fat misunderstanding related to hormones and his profession. But have you ever heard this saying “Never judge a book by its cover?” Because o that I didn’t judge him and then a friendship started. Today’s is already over, but back then it was fun having him around even if it was from the distance. It was nice having short conversations, very short, with him and see that you can chat and have fun without the subject of hormones hanging in the air. 

Later on I asked him if I could write a story about Furia. He said yes so I started writing how they met, at least on my imagination. And guess what Fury said when she listened to the story. She barked. LOL!!!!

IMG-20160113-WA0123

In fact this was not my first time creating a story about a dog. I have my thing for dogs and this Sunday I will share with you a big fat “what if story” that had to do with a dog. So see you on Sunday.to be continued

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories A Project in Progress, A share thing, MontsseTags, , , , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

