Notion

Copyright©2016

The-Catch-Up-Small

Hi There! How are you doing?

Today over here on my side of the Earth, my day is grey. It is raining and the drops of water that are falling down from the sky are not exactly drops of inspiration or “are they!!!”

When your Story is ready for rewrite, cut it to the bone. Get rid of every ounce of excess fat. This is going to hurt; revising a story down to the bare essentials is always a little like murdering children, but it must be done.

-Stephen King

RewriteYourStory

Some weeks ago my Blog and myself needed a new start and I guess that is why we changed our looks twice. We kept the same address, the same tune that is that we are The New Black (because we never go out of style) We kept as well our outfit that is Sunday Girl even though nowadays we have been the weekly people and last but not least we kept our Headline that says “Hi There!”, but we added How are you doing? That we have noticed that you never ever answered, but not to worry, we know, okay I know that you are in your right, I respect that fact to the bone. So I started a new path, a new beginning with the following ingredients: Something New, Something Old, Something Borrowed and Something Blue, they are catchy, right?

Well I finished the Subject of Something New and I moved on to Something Old and it seems that I’m still there and it is cool because I believe Something New was born in there and just because the theme of Something Old was to Rewind and Review the past. That’s how a Story with no name came to be, unless I keep calling it Something Old.

The Story gave its first steps on a post call Something Old III and now this is 10th step of Something Old. When I was writing it I noticed that I wanted to write something that couldn’t go together with the beginning of the story, so I needed to change and rewrite it. I will cut it to the bone as Stephen King says, but I really do not know how much. Besides I don’t think my Story is fat. I know it won’t hurt that much and for sure there won’t be any murdering of children owe to that I’m a Mom and I love my kids and in fact there won’t be any murdering what so ever because I am not planning to be a copycat of Nicholas Sparks. Even though I must admit that I have killed once or twice in my writing.

As you can see, sometimes the end gives you the beginning and I do hope that by the following Sunday I have it all.

Have you noticed that earth without the art will be just “eh”. A Notion that we as writers must not forget.

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

