What happened after the Hello Experiment?

Copyright©2016

email-experiment

Hi There! How are you doing?

A long time ago on Spring Break I went to my hometown for the holiday and one of the many activities that I did on my vacation was going to the movies. I went to see Patch Adams. At one point in the movie Patch told his friend about what he did the night before. He called on the phone to a bunch of strangers and he started with “Hello” and the conversation went on and on. Years later on Oprah Magazine I read an article named “Just Say Hello – A way to combat Loneliness” It said there also that the word hello It’s a simple greeting, but its power is profound. Then I found an Image with the word

10891580_10205697412141483_9061076453881125435_n

so then I decided to make an experiment using the word above and

Header-Final

Well when I said to my good friend
it took just one second for her
to say hello and add a what’s up
for the short conversation to start.

When I said it to my just friend
well, she hasn’t answered just yet
I guess she is flying in the air
that’s her job you see.

When I tried out
with someone that I know
I did it through whats app
and what I got was
that he got it and that is all.

I also tried it
with one of my mom’s friends
but nothing just yet.

When I said it to the one
that I haven’t met
I got the same response
as the one my good friend
gave to me.
I wonder if it was
that he was surrounded
by cute little kids.

When I said it to my cousin
it took her a while
but she said hi and add
a smiley face.

I must confess that
that hello to a family member
I did it twice
but I guess my other cousin Rob
hasn’t realized
who I am
and that’s just fine.

And when it was the turn
to say hello to a total stranger
I picked one female
and one male
from here on facebook,
but nothing.

This Hello experiment
went south
but it was cool to post it
and do it.

I also posted it
on my blog
and I got two likes
as far as I know

Cool, right?
What about you?
Hey….. Hello!!!!!

PS. And just now someone answered my hello

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories MontsseTags, , Leave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

