Self Discovery

Copyright©2017

Hi There! I’m Back

Self Discovery; what in the hell is that? Well, I guess it is something that is there, right in front of your nose, but for some reason, you just don’t see it, don’t want to talk about it, you want to hide it. It is the whole you with the truth and nothing but the truth. Too many ways to get there, but cool when you do. Do not be afraid of what you are going to find; at the end, it is for sure, light.

2017 a new start, a new way of thinking and looking at things. I will not forget my old ways because after all everything that has happened in my life; makes me be the Sunday Girl that I am today. I will start this new year by telling you about my fifth December. To get the picture; you need a little bit more so here it is, here I go.

I have always had this theory that the writer inside me runs away from my body to do his or her own thing (exactly, I haven’t decided if it is a guy or a girl) goes and finds stories for me to live, those that are surrounded by glimpses of love and destiny and never to forget, magic and the out of the blue factor. Goes and finds and then returns inside my body and one way or another. Suddenly or in time I start living those stories. In this case I start living love, I start feeling it, touching it, caressing it, I kiss it.

In December I fell in love, I loved and I felt like I was there where you could say…. I’m in love. But when January comes for some reason that I don’t know; it flies away and I get sad, but I do start writing because after all it is my way to let go. I used to call it “The curse of the writer.” But on this fifth December I have decided not to. It is what it is. I enjoyed it. I wouldn’t change it for anything at all. I still love the guy. Of course nowadays my love for him is different. I have started to see him as a friend. Being his friend is not a piece of cake; it is in fact a hard work, but it is worth it. I like his soul.

He in fact is the one responsible for this new path call: My truth. You see; at one point in our so call relationship, something started to make noise for him, that noise were some issues from my past. He didn’t know what they were, but he knew they were there and that I needed to deal with them first before having any kind of relationship. He wanted to help me, but he couldn’t do it as my couple, but between you and I. I do not think he was ready for me. He is in fact 18 years younger than me. Wow I’m a cougar. But he was right on something; those issues are there. I am facing them, I am telling my story. Loud and clear. Would you like to hear it (read it) Well come next Sunday and perhaps one day in the nearest future we can set a time and Skype. So see you later alligators……cropped-img11022.jpg

Published by: sserrat

I'm the new black, but in color and that color is all the words that come up from inside my head. Fact: This Blog is for me to feel like a real writer. It's just like the feeling that the characters from the movie "you got mail" felt when those words appeared on the screen, that's how I feel when I clicked on P.U.B.L.I.S.H.E.D. That's just a great feeling. I can't see myself no writing in the sense of forever. Writing is magic and when you read me becomes true and when you comment starts to scream. I just love it. A place to be, to let myself go.

Categories MontsseLeave a comment

Your comment matters; helps us grow, helps me

